Board of Directors

Executive Board
2017 1st Term
Executive Vice President      
Amy Peterson    
2017 1st Term
Immediate Past President  
Vice President Judging/Exhibitions
2017 1st Term
Vice President Genus Hosta    
2017 1st Term
Vice President Member Services
2017 1st Term
Vice President Publications
2017 1st Term
Vice President Awards and Honors
2017 1st Term
Editor - The Hosta Journal  
Editor - The Online Hosta Journal  
Judy Groover     
Membership Secretary  
Sandie Markland      
Recording Secretary 
AHS Chairs
Audit and Finance
Gifts and Memorials Chair  
Strategic Planning
Executive Committee
Award Sponsorship Chair
Volunteer Coordinator
Judging and Exhibitions
Hosta Shows 
Garden Performance 
Judges’ Records
Judges’ Training
Classification List Chair
Genus Hosta
Nomenclature Co-chairs
Nomenclature Editor Emeritus
Int’l. Registrar, Genus Hosta
AHGA Liaison  
Member Services
National Display Gardens
Member Display Gardens
Newsletter Editor Coordinator
Society Plant Committee Chair
Web Resources
Club Liaison
Public Relations Coordinator
Auction Co-Chairs
Online Auction  
Student Mentoring Scholarship Chair
Rob Mortko    
Publication Sales - The Hosta Adventure
Publication Sales - Sporting in Hostas
Publication Sales - The Hosta Journal
eNewsletter Editor
Photo Editor - Electronic Publications
Website Advertising
Regional Directors
1      Northeast Regional  
3      Dixie Regional  
4      Great Lakes Region 
5      Midwest Regional 
7      East Canadian Region  

Past Presidents
Alex J. Summers - 1968 -1978
Eldren Minks - 1978-1982
Jim Cooper - 1982-1985
Olive B. Langdon - 1985-89
Vic Santa Lucia - 1989-1992
Bob Olson - 1992-1998
Jim Wilkins - 1998-2001
C.H. Falstad, III - 2001-2003
Kevin P. Walek - 2003-2005
Mary Schwartzbauer - 2005-2007
Tom Micheletti - 2007-2011
Doug Beilstein - 2011-2013
Don Dean - 2013-2017

Images on this website are copyright protected. They are not in the public domain!
Contact us before attempting to reuse. Copyright ©2018 American Hosta Society